Being Alive is Difficult But Maybe You’re More Difficult.

Chidera Ochuagu
3 min readSep 6, 2024
Photo by Mohamed B. on Unsplash

I despise bad days so much. I know it’s normal. I understand that days like this are inevitable, they’re like a rite of passage that happens very often, like something you have to experience as long as you stay alive but isn’t it rather shocking that we never get used to having days?

Each time it hits so hard and we think for the one millionth time that this day is definitely the worst day of our lives.

But then it passes by, just like every other day, like the way night gives way to day, like how the moon let’s the sun take over, softly, calmly, but it happens, the bad days give way for beautiful days to come and then we smile and be happy and be full of life, again.

The duality of life is one that never ceases to completely amaze me. The happiness and sadness, joy and sorrow, day and night, tiredness and feeling energized, love and hate, soft and hard, tears and laughter, cold seasons and hot seasons, planting season and harvesting season and it continues.

I think that realizing that bad days passes by just like the good days have helped keep me hopeful even though I exist in a state of permanent exhaustion.

While, I am always exhausted by just literally being alive, it is beautiful when I experience bursts of energy and happiness. It is…

--

--

Chidera Ochuagu

Hi, Welcome to my medium page, the place where I share my thoughts without holding back. I write about women, feminism and my life.